Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
Google fits the search: biggest change in years is on the way

Google fits the search: biggest change in years is on the way

Sebastian Feurer

Google has announced a big change for searching on mobile devices: If a user has arrived at the end of the first page of the search results, you have had to open the second page of the results via the "More view" button.A new function should now make the search more intuitive and easier.

Anyone who arrives at the end of the first page on their smartphone in Google Search has to be typed for the "More" button to display the second, third or even fourth side of the search results.As the group now reveals in a blog entry, one now wants to remedy this for users.

Google passt die Suche an: Größte Änderung seit Jahren ist im Anmarsch

With the introduction of "Continuous Scrolling", further results are now automatically loaded as soon as you have arrived at the end of the first page.Google wants to "make the search more seamless and intuitive", as can be read in the blog post.

First of all, however, the new feature is only introduced in the USA for most English -language searches.However, it can be expected that "Continuous Scrolling" will also be rolled out step by step for other countries and languages, insofar as the new function is well received by users.

Google search: "Continuous scrolling" should make the user experience more intuitive

However, the new feature should not be confused with "Infinite Scrolling", i.e. the uninterrupted scroll through all results.As the Google developer Danny Sullivan writes on Twitter, users can only leaf through the first four pages of the search results without being interrupted.After that, the usual "Show more" button will be seen again if you haven't found the desired result until then.

Google has recently announced another important innovation, which apparently affected around 150 million users.We have summarized what will change by the end of the year for you.

Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
Google passt die Suche an: Größte Änderung seit Jahren ist im Anmarsch

Google passt die Suche an: Größte Änderung seit Jahren ist im Anmarsch

Sebastian Feurer

Google hat eine große Änderung für die Suche auf Mobilgeräten angekündigt: Ist ein Nutzer am Ende der ersten Seite der Suchergebnisse angekommen, musste man bisher über den Button "Mehr ansehen" die zweite Seite der Ergebnisse öffnen. Eine neue Funktion soll die Suche nun intuitiver und einfacher gestalten.

Wer auf seinem Smartphone in der Google Suche bisher am Ende der Ergebnisse der ersten Seite ankommt, muss auf den Button "Mehr ansehen" tippen, um die zweite, dritte oder sogar vierte Seite der Suchergebnisse anzeigen zu lassen. Wie der Konzern nun in einem Blogeintrag verrät, will man hier nun für Nutzer Abhilfe schaffen.

Google passt die Suche an: Größte Änderung seit Jahren ist im Anmarsch

Mit der Einführung von "Continuous Scrolling" werden nun automatisch weitere Ergebnisse nachgeladen, sobald man am Ende der ersten Seite angekommen ist. Google will so die Suche "nahtloser und intuitiver gestalten", wie in dem Blogpost zu lesen ist.

Zunächst wird das neue Feature allerdings nur in den USA für die meisten englischsprachigen Suchen eingeführt. Es ist jedoch damit zu rechnen, dass "Continuous Scrolling" auch Schritt für Schritt für andere Länder und Sprachen ausgerollt wird, insofern die neue Funktion bei Nutzern gut ankommt.

Google-Suche: "Continuous Scrolling" soll die Nutzererfahrung intuitiver machen

Nicht verwechseln darf man das neue Feature jedoch mit "Infinite Scrolling", also dem ununterbrochenen Scrollen durch alle Ergebnisse. Wie der Google-Entwickler Danny Sullivan auf Twitter schreibt, können Nutzer lediglich durch die ersten vier Seiten der Suchergebnisse durchblättern, ohne unterbrochen zu werden. Danach wird wieder der gewohnte "Mehr anzeigen"-Button zu sehen sein, wenn man das gewünschte Ergebnis bis dahin noch nicht gefunden hat.

Erst kürzlich hat Google eine weitere wichtige Neuerung angekündigt, von der offenbar rund 150 Millionen Nutzer betroffen sind. Was sich bis zum Jahresende ändert, haben wir hier für Sie zusammengefasst.