Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
 turi2 edition #16: Can influencers be our green conscience, Katharina Frömsdorf?  |  turi2

turi2 edition #16: Can influencers be our green conscience, Katharina Frömsdorf? | turi2

Influencing: Outfit posts and bikini photos on the beach are no longer relevant enough on social media, says Katharina Frömsdorf. The managing director of ProSiebenSat.1's multichannel network, Studio71, writes in her guest article for turi2 edition #16 about sustainable millennials and is happy about "sinn influencers".

By Catherine Frömsdorf

"It's the ecology, stupid!" If you were to beam Bill Clinton's campaign strategist from the early 90s into the present, the catchy slogan of yesteryear would probably sound exactly the same. Climate change, Fridays for Future, global warming: Sustainability moves and touches us all today. It is precisely these factors and their consequences, as well as accelerated digitization and globalization, that are leading to an ongoing change in society's values. These issues have long since ceased to be just a matter for political negotiation. The voices of this social discourse are louder today than ever before. And above all: younger!

turi2 edition #16: Können Influencer unser grünes Gewissen sein, Katharina Frömsdorf? | turi2

Of course, this change has long been visible on social media. Influencer marketing has already changed as a result and will continue to develop. Whether Gen Z or Millennials - more and more young people feel staged posts with a focus on luxurious lifestyle, fashion or beauty are no longer relevant enough. Attitude is the need of the hour. The awareness of sustainability has long existed in this target group and is growing day by day. Influencers and creators have recognized this trend. Louisa Dellert, for example, began her career as a classic fitness and nutrition influencer on Instagram. Today, Dellert is also a well-known artist outside of social media, who uses her reach for (environmental) political messages. She talks about socially relevant topics and wants to get her community to think and act more sustainably. For this purpose, it also makes corresponding product cooperations or recommendations. As a professional master carpenter, DIY and grill expert, our Studio71 artist Jonas Winkler relies on sustainable and regional materials. He cooperates with a bio-certified charcoal provider. A perfect match, because here the values ​​and moral concepts of the creator and advertising partner optimally match. In these cases, authenticity cannot be overstated.

One thing is clear: Influencers are playing an increasing role in our green conscience. I think the development towards “sense influencers” is very gratifying. And I firmly believe that we will be able to link this socially relevant topic and the business model of most social media stars more and more frequently - always provided that artists and brands credibly pull together.

This post is part of turi2 edition #16 on sustainability.

Read all the stories of turi2 edition #16 – right here in the browser as an e-paper:

Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
turi2 edition #16: Können Influencer unser grünes Gewissen sein, Katharina Frömsdorf? | turi2

turi2 edition #16: Können Influencer unser grünes Gewissen sein, Katharina Frömsdorf? | turi2

Beeinflussend: Outfit-Posts und das Bikini-Foto am Strand sind auf sozialen Medien nicht mehr relevant genug, sagt Katharina Frömsdorf. Die Geschäftsführerin des Multichannel-Netzwerks von ProSiebenSat.1, Studio71, schreibt in ihrem Gastbeitrag für die turi2 edition #16 über nachhaltige Millennials und freut sich über “Sinnfluencer:innen”.

Von Katharina Frömsdorf

“It’s the ecology, stupid!” Würde man Bill Clintons Wahlkampf-Strategen aus den frühen 90ern in die Jetzt-Zeit beamen, klänge der griffige Slogan von einst wohl genau so. Klimawandel, Fridays for Future, Erderwärmung: Nachhaltigkeit bewegt und berührt uns heute alle. Genau diese Faktoren und ihre Folgen sowie die beschleunigte Digitalisierung und Globalisierung führen zu einem anhaltenden Wertewandel der Gesellschaft. Diese Themen sind längst nicht mehr nur Verhandlungsgegenstand der Politik. Die Stimmen dieses sozialen Diskurses sind heute lauter als jemals zuvor. Und vor allem: jünger!

turi2 edition #16: Können Influencer unser grünes Gewissen sein, Katharina Frömsdorf? | turi2

Natürlich ist dieser Wandel längst in den sozialen Medien sichtbar. Auch das Influencer-Marketing hat sich dadurch bereits verändert und wird sich weiterentwickeln. Ob Gen Z oder Millennials – immer mehr junge Menschen empfinden inszenierte Posts mit Fokus auf luxuriösen Lifestyle, Mode oder Schönheit als nicht mehr relevant genug. Haltung ist das Gebot der Stunde. Das Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeit ist in dieser Zielgruppe schon lange ausgeprägt und wächst Tag für Tag. Influencer:innen und Creator haben diesen Trend erkannt. Louisa Dellert etwa begann ihre Karriere als klassische Fitness- und Ernährungsinfluencerin auf Instagram. Heute ist Dellert auch außerhalb von Social Media eine allseits präsente Künstlerin, die ihre Reichweite für (umwelt-)politische Botschaften nutzt. Sie spricht über gesellschaftlich relevante Themen und will ihre Community zu einem nachhaltigeren Denken und Handeln bewegen. Dafür macht sie auch entsprechende Produktkooperationen oder -empfehlungen. Unser Studio71-Artist Jonas Winkler setzt als professioneller Tischlermeister, DIY- und Grill-Experte auf nachhaltige und regionale Materialien. Er kooperiert mit einem biozertifizierten Grillkohle-Anbieter. Ein Perfect Match, denn hier decken sich Werte und Moralvorstellungen von Creator und Werbepartner optimal. Authentizität kann in diesen Fällen nicht groß genug geschrieben werden.

Klar ist: Influencer:innen haben immer mehr Anteil an unserem grünen Gewissen. Ich halte die Entwicklung hin zu “Sinnfluencer:innen” für sehr erfreulich. Und ich glaube fest daran: Wir werden dieses gesellschaftlich relevante Themenfeld und das Geschäftsmodell der meisten Social-Media-Stars immer häufiger verknüpfen können – stets vorausgesetzt, Künstler:innen und Marken ziehen glaubwürdig an einem Strang.

Dieser Beitrag ist Teil der turi2 edition #16 über Nachhaltigkeit.

Lesen Sie alle Geschichten der turi2 edition #16 – direkt hier im Browser als E-Paper: