Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
ESC compact Ireland's contribution to the ESC 2022: "That's Rich" by Brooke

ESC compact Ireland's contribution to the ESC 2022: "That's Rich" by Brooke

Ireland has made its choice. In the first public national preliminary decision since 2015, Brooke prevailed with the title "That's Rich". The verdict was narrow, but in the end the winner among the spectators was also the overall winner. By winning RTÉ's popular The Late Late Show, Brooke will now represent the island nation at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest in Turin. We accompanied the national preliminary decision with a live blog.

With the victory, the international favorite of the preliminary decision has prevailed. The judges actually had the ballad "Ashes of Yesterday" at the top, but Brooke came out on top with both the international jury and the TV audience. There is definitely still work to be done on the show. But here is the most potential to have a chance in Turin to make it to the final.

Brooke- That's Rich

Brooke Scullion is a Derry singer who has built a fan base in Ireland and the UK through her participation in The Voice UK 2020. "That's Rich" is an energetic and upbeat song about never settling for someone who doesn't meet your needs.

ESC kompakt Irlands Beitrag für den ESC 2022: „That’s Rich“ von Brooke

There were a total of six contributions to choose from in the show. Three groups decided which song was allowed to represent the green island in Turin: the TV viewers, an international jury and a national jury. During the show, the judges' comments were very euphemistic. Really every song was praised over the green clover.

Ireland has opted for public selection of the contribution for the first time since 2015. From 2016, artists and contributions were selected internally. The country has only made it past the semi-finals once since 2014: in 2018 Ryan O'Shaughnessy was able to sing 16th place in the final with "Together".

ESC barometer

For our ESC barometer we need your spontaneous opinion on this post. Please vote only once so that we get a reasonably objective picture. The survey is open for three days. After that, only the result can be viewed.

ESC Barometer: How do you like Brooke's Irish contribution "That's Rich"?

Total Voters: 526

Welcome !

829 Keeling Gateway Suite 426 Alameda, CA 94501

Call us anytime

(306) 588-9172 x86401

Opeening Time

Mon-Sat: 8.30-18.00
ESC kompakt Irlands Beitrag für den ESC 2022: „That’s Rich“ von Brooke

ESC kompakt Irlands Beitrag für den ESC 2022: „That’s Rich“ von Brooke

Irland hat sich entschieden. In der ersten öffentlichen nationalen Vorentscheidung seit 2015 setzte sich Brooke mit dem Titel „That’s Rich“ durch. Das Urteil fiel dabei knapp aus, aber letztlich war die Siegerin bei den Zuschauer/innen auch die Gesamtsiegerin. Mit dem Sieg im Rahmen der beliebten The Late Late Show auf RTÉ vertritt Brooke nun den Inselstaat beim Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin. Wir haben die nationale Vorentscheidung mit einem Live-Blog begleitet.

Mit dem Sieg hat sich die internationale Favoritin der Vorentscheidung durchgesetzt. Die Juror/innen hatten eigentlich die Ballade „Ashes of Yesterday“ vorn gesehen, aber Brooke lag sowohl bei der internationalen Jury als auch beim TV-Publikum an der Spitze. An dem Auftritt muss sicher noch gearbeitet werden. Aber hier gibt es das meiste Potenzial, um in Turin eine Chance zu habe, es ins Finale zu schaffen.

Brooke – That’s Rich

Die Sängerin Brooke Scullion stammt aus Derry und hat sich über ihre Teilnahme an The Voice UK 2020 eine Fangemeinschaft in Irland und Großbritannien aufgebaut. „That’s Rich“ ist ein energiereicher und optimistischer Song, in dem es darum geht, dass man sich niemals mit jemandem zufrieden geben sollte, der die eigenen Bedürfnisse nicht erfüllt.

ESC kompakt Irlands Beitrag für den ESC 2022: „That’s Rich“ von Brooke

Insgesamt standen in der Sendung sechs Beiträge zur Wahl. Die Entscheidung, welcher Song die grüne Insel in Turin vertreten darf, fällten drei Gruppen: die TV-Zuschauer, eine internationale Jury und eine nationale Jury. Während der Show waren die Kommentare der Juror/innen schon sehr schönfärberisch. Wirklich jeder Song wurde über den grünen Klee gelobt.

Irland hat zum ersten Mal seit 2015 wieder auf einen öffentliche Auswahl des Beitrags gesetzt. Ab 2016 waren Künstler/innen und Beiträge intern ausgewählt worden. Nur ein einziges Mal schaffte es das Land seit 2014 über das Halbfinale hinaus: 2018 konnte sich Ryan O’Shaughnessy mit „Together“ den 16. Platz im Finale ersingen.

ESC-Barometer

Für unser ESC-Barometer brauchen wir Deine spontane Meinung zu diesem Beitrag. Bitte stimme nur einmal ab, damit wir ein einigermaßen objektives Bild erhalten. Die Befragung ist für drei Tage offen. Danach kann nur noch das Ergebnis angesehen werden.

ESC-Barometer: Wie gefällt Dir der irische Beitrag „That's Rich“ von Brooke?

Total Voters: 526